April 30, 2018

VIA ELECTRONIC FILING

Ms. Marlene H. Dortch, Secretary Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

Re: Ex Parte Presentation, *Promoting Investment in the 3550-3700 MHz Band*, GN Docket No. 17-258.

Dear Ms. Dortch,

On April 26, 2018, Rebecca Murphy Thompson of Competitive Carriers Association; Scott Bergmann of CTIA; Michael Fitzpatrick of General Electric Company; Rick Chessen of NCTA-The Internet & Television Association; Jill Canfield of NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association; Erin Fitzgerald on behalf of the Rural Wireless Association, Inc.; and Claude Aiken of the Wireless Internet Service Providers Association met with Commissioner Michael O'Rielly and Erin McGrath to discuss the above-captioned proceeding.

During the meeting, the parties explained the importance of the 3.5 GHz band to serving a variety of business cases and deployment plans. The parties specifically offered their perspectives on the geographic licensing areas for Priority Access Licenses in the 3.5 GHz band, consistent with their respective filings in this proceeding.

Pursuant to Section 1.1206 of the Commission's rules, a copy of this letter is being filed in ECFS and provided to the Commission participants. Please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned with any questions.

Respectfully Submitted,

/s/ Rebecca Murphy Thompson

Rebecca Murphy Thompson EVP & General Counsel **Competitive Carriers Association**

/s/ Michael Fitzpatrick

Michael Fitzpatrick Head of Regulatory Advocacy **General Electric Company**

/s/ Scott K. Bergmann

Scott K. Bergmann Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs **CTIA**

/s/ Rick Chessen

Rick Chessen SVP, Legal & Regulatory Affairs and Chief Legal Officer NCTA-The Internet & Television Association

/s/ Jill Canfield

Jill Canfield Vice President of Legal and Industry, Assistant General Counsel **NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association**

/s/ Erin P. Fitzgerald

Erin P. Fitzgerald Regulatory Counsel **Rural Wireless Association, Inc.**

/s/ Claude Aiken

Claude Aiken President and CEO Wireless Internet Service Providers Association

cc: Hon. Commissioner Michael O'Rielly Erin McGrath