

November 21, 2022

Ex Parte Notice

Ms. Marlene H. Dortch, Secretary Federal Communications Commission 45 L Street, NE Washington, DC 20554

> RE: Connect America Fund, WC Docket No. 10-90; ETC Annual Reports and Certifications, WC Docket No. 14-58; Telecommunications Carriers Eligible to Receive Universal Service Support, WC Docket No. 09-197; Connect America Fund – Alaska Plan, WC Docket No. 16-271; Expanding Broadband Service Through the A-CAM Program, RM-11868; Universal Service Contribution Methodology, WC Docket No. 06-122; Affordable Connectivity Program, WC Docket No. 21-450

Dear Ms. Dortch:

On Thursday, November 17, 2022, members of the board of directors and other representatives of NTCA–The Rural Broadband Association ("NTCA") as listed on the attachment hereto met with Ramesh Nagarajan from the office of Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel regarding matters in the above-referenced proceedings.

In our meeting, we urged consideration and adoption of the proposals put forth by NTCA for updates to the Alternative Connect America Model and the Connect America Fund-Broadband Loop Support mechanism. *See* Comments of NTCA, WC Docket No. 10-90, *et al.* (filed July 18, 2022); Reply Comments of NTCA, WC Docket No. 10-90, *et al.* (filed Aug. 1, 2022); *Ex Parte* Letter from Michael R. Romano, Executive Vice President, NTCA, to Marlene H. Dortch, Secretary, Federal Communications Commission (the "Commission"), WC Docket No. 10-90, *et al.* (filed Oct. 14, 2022). We also urged the Commission to take steps to sustain the universal service contribution mechanism and expressed NTCA members' interest in promoting greater participation in the Affordable Connectivity Program by providers and consumers alike.

Thank you for your attention to this correspondence. Pursuant to Section 1.1206 of the Commission's rules, a copy of this letter is being filed via ECFS.

Sincerely,

<u>/s/ Michael Romano</u> Michael Romano Executive Vice President

cc: Ramesh Nagarajan

NTCA MEETING PARTICIPANTS

Barry Adair, Wabash Communications Jim Costello, Lynxx Networks Ben Foster, Twin Valley Mike Grisham, Shawnee Communications Roxie Jorgenson, MTA Tonya Mayer, Hemingford Coop Tel. Co. Dale Merten, ToledoTel Rusty Moore, BBT Keith Oliver, Home Telecom Ross Petrick, Alliance Communications Jonathan West, Twin Lakes Tel. Coop. Judd Genda, Axley Brynelson Shirley Bloomfield, NTCA Michael Romano, NTCA